Entries are now open for the TMRRW Awards AU/NZ 2023, celebrating the change makers leading the way to a better future.

Previously known as The Circle Awards, the TMRRW Awards recognise the local businesses, organisations, and projects making a positive environmental or social impact. The awards are building a community of changer makers to inspire new ways of thinking, living, and working and fostering a culture of collaboration and collective action.

TMRRW Awards founder, Nick Hoskin said, “We launched the awards in 2021 to recognise and showcase the local businesses creating positive environmental and social impact and inspire others to take action. Much like the organisations who will continue to find success into the future, we are evolving the awards program to have a greater impact.” 

The annual event has attracted 80 judges, over 300 entries, reached 14 million people and garnered over 17,000 votes in the People’s Choice Award. The awards are judged by a jury of more than 20 leading industry experts and authorities.

Judges this year include Tim Duggan (author of Cult Status and Killer Thinking), Sam Elsom (founder of Sea Forrest), Slava Kozlovskii (founder and CEO of evee), Tina Elias (co-founder of Uparrel), Nancy Houng (chief of staff of Heaps Normal), and Palisa Anderson (restaurateur and organic farmer).

“Better is a direction, not a destination. We know that the path to a cleaner, better future isn’t a smooth one and people are fighting hard to make our planet better,” Hoskin added.

“Last year we had lots of questions about whether or not certain businesses were ‘good enough’ to enter, but we always encourage everyone to take part as even if they don’t win, they will still get value out of taking part. Our focus is on celebrating those making progress towards a better future, not just those who are doing things perfectly.”

This year the awards feature four categories and 21 awards. In addition, there will be one overall winner: Change Maker Of The Year. This will be one entrant selected by the judges from the pool of all winners and who the judges feel best demonstrates what it means to be a Change Maker.

The categories and awards for this year are:

  • Innovation
    • Disruptor
    • Challenger
    • Visionary
    • Research
    • Pioneer
  • Impact
    • Circular
    • Re:Generator
    • Spark
    • Effectiveness
    • B2B
  • Growth
    • Breakthrough
    • One to Watch
    • Next Gen
    • Catalyst 
    • Community Champion
  • Excellence
    • Creator
    • Collaborator
    • Hall of Fame
    • Special Achievement
    • People’s Choice

Entries are now open until 12 October 2023 with finalists announced on 1 November 2023 and winners revealed on 23 November 2023.