The CEO Magazine has revealed its top 102 finalists for the 2016 Executive of the Year Awards including three The Good Guys executives.
CEO Michael Ford, CMO Robert Ambler-Frazer and CIO Carl Gadini have all been shortlisted for the awards, which acknowledge the efforts of business leaders, both new and veteran, and reward those who made a difference in the corporate world during the 1015/16 financial year across a total of 24 categories.
Other big names vying for awards this year include Karen Stocks, MD, Twitter Australia; David Rohrsheim, GM, Uber ANZ; Tim Thurman, CIO, ASX; Dr Matthew Miles, CEO, MS Research; Tim Reed, CEO, MYOB; and Jason Dooris, CEO, Atomic 212°.
“We are continuously impressed with the high-calibre and quality of entrants the Executive of the Year Awards attracts,” says CEO and founder of The CEO Magazine, Chris Dutton. “And we are proud and honoured to highlight these individuals for their contributions in their respective categories.”
Ford took out the title of Retail Executive of the Year in 2015, Ambler-Frazer and Gadini are both nominated for the first time in the Marketing Executive of the Year and CIO of the Year categories respectively.
Ambler-Frazer has been recognised for his innovative approach to transforming the customer relationship and facilitating some of most successful marketing programs in the industry, while Gadini’s ability to translate business requirements into effective technical solutions, and drive a continuous IT improvement strategy to ensure The Good Guys remains at the cutting edge, has also been recognised.
Host Eddie McGuire returns for his fifth consecutive year to MC the event on 24 November at Four Points by Sheraton, Darling Harbour, Sydney, where more than 550 guests are expected.
A full list of the finalists and each of the categories can be found at