Reserve your seat now for the Australian Retailers Association (ARA) 2015 Eftpos ARA Australian Retail Awards.

The ARA Awards Breakfast are fast approaching and will be held at the Grand Hyatt in Melbourne. Winner of each of the eleven award categories will be announced, including ‘Retailer of the Year,’ ‘Employer of the Year’ and ‘Innovator of the Year’.

ARA Executive Director Russell Zimmerman said the 2015 ARA Awards Breakfast will be a great celebration of all things retail, with a variety of individuals and businesses from across the country set to be recognised on a national stage in front of the media and their peers.

“The judging process for the ARA Awards seems to get harder and harder each year as the calibre of entries grows higher,” Mr Zimmerman said.

“We were overwhelmed with the superb quality of this year’s entries from retailers across Australia and we look forward to revealing our top performing retail individuals and businesses at the Awards Breakfast in two weeks’ time.”

“This year guests will enjoy words of wisdom from keynote speaker Jodie Fox, Chief Creative Officer and co-founder of Shoes of Prey. The Shoes of Prey concept is a perfect example of how Australian retailers have innovated and adapted to today’s environment. Launched in 2009, Shoes of Prey was the first company to offer women the opportunity to design their own shoes online. The company broke even within two months of its launch and hit multi-million dollar revenues within two years – a truly inspiring retail story that needs to be shared.

“We’re confident all attendees at this year’s ARA Awards Breakfast will walk away feeling inspired and extremely proud of their industry,” Mr Zimmerman said.

Tickets are on sale now at

ARA Awards Breakfast

When: Thursday July 2, 2015, 7:00am to 10:30am
Where: Grand Hyatt, 123 Collins Street, Melbourne

Ticket prices:
ARA members $60 | guests $80
ARA members table of 10 $500 | guest table of 10 $700

ARA Award categories:
eftpos Australian Retailer of the Year, BDO Australian Retail Employer of the Year, The Realise Group Australian Independent Retailer of the Year, Pronto Software Australian Retail Innovator of the Year, Expr3ss! Staff Selection Software Australian Retail Graduate of the Year, NORA Australian Multichannel Retailer of the Year, FCB Australian Retail HR Rising Star of the Year, Rest Industry Super Individual Retailer of the Year, Roy Morgan Customer Satisfaction Retailer of the Year, Shop for Shops Australian Retail Store Fit-out of the Year and MasterCard Australian Retail Payments Leader of the Year.