By Emily Bencic

Ferrier Hodgson partner James Stewart has notified Dick Smith’s creditors that 10 former directors and managers will be examined in the NSW Supreme Court from September 5 2016.

These include former CEO Nick Abboud, former chairman Rob Murray, company secretary David Cooke, director of commercial property, procurement and supply chain, John Skellern, non-executive directors Lorna Raine, Michael Potts, Robert Ishak and Jamie Tomlinson, and Phil Cave and Bill Wavish, of Dick Smith’s former private equity owner, Anchorage Capital Partners.


Read more here.


This story first appeared in Appliance Retailer.