It’s that time of the year again the Australian Retailers Association is getting ready to award retail’s finest.

The peak industry body is calling for Australian retailers to prepare and submit their nominations for the ARA’s Australian Retail Awards for 2013, which are now open across 10 categories.

“The ARA Australian Retail Awards are becoming something of an icon, capturing stories of retailers who are thriving and growing during tough economic times. We have added four new awards to the repertoire this year which we believe add to a true representation of retail and take into account rapid growth in online retailing,” ARA executive director Russell Zimmerman said.

As part of the 2013 awards, four new categories have been added to the mix: Kogan Online Retailer of the Year, Rest Superannuation Individual Retailer of the Year – male & female, Roy Morgan Customer Satisfaction Retailer of the Year, and, the Victorian Governments Victorian Retailer of the Year.

Other award categories are: Visa Australian Retailer of the Year, BDO Australian Retail Employer of the Year, eftpos Australian Independent Retailer of the Year, The Realise Group Australian Retail Innovator of the Year, Expr3ss Australian Retail Graduate of the Year, eBay & PayPal Australian Multichannel Retailer of the Year and FCB Australian Retail HR Practitioner of the Year
Key information and dates:
WHAT: 2013 ARA Australian Retail Awards
WHEN: Nominations now open and due by Friday 31 May 2013
Winners will be announced at the ARA Australian Retail Awards breakfast in Melbourne on 23 July 2013 (tickets available at
TO ENTER/NOMINATE: Visit to view eligibility criteria and select from ten categories
MORE INFORMATION: Go to, call 1300 368 041 or email